It was first placed on "Soldier's Mound" in Ferncliff Cemetery, but later found a home in front of Memorial Hall.
Today it is fully restored (thanks to the Springfield High School Class of 1943) and stands on the second floor of the Heritage Center.
RELATED:
In Other News
1
Excellence in Teaching: Springfield elementary teacher wants children...
2
Champaign County Pet of the Week
3
Arts auction to recognize Summer Arts Festival anniversary and...
4
Empty Bowls fundraiser returns to fight hunger across three counties
5
Meet the new deputies, K9 with Clark County Sheriff’s Office
About the Author
